Operating Policies

Officers and Reps.

Awards History

Senior Conservationists

Senior Chronicles

In Memoriam




National   State

Photo Gallery



National Meetings

Past Activities



“Conservation” and “Service”—always part of us



Mark Your Calendars: ARSCE ANNUAL MEETING: July 29, 2018 The Association of Retired Conservation Service Employees will hold its annual luncheon in the Brigade Meeting Room at the Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh on Monday, July 29 from 12pm-1:30pm with the social hour beginning at 11am. Luncheon speakers will include representatives from ARCSE, SWCS, and NRCS at the state and national level. The 2019 luncheon reservation form will be available by May 1st. 

·         Reservation Form for the July 29, 2019 ARCSE Annual Luncheon

·         Membership form

·         Brochure

·         Senior Conservationist Questionaire

John Peterson was selected as the 2019 recipient of the SWCS Chair’s Leadership Award. The SWCS Chair’s Leadership Award is given at the discretion of the SWCS Board of Directors Chair in recognition of exemplary assistance in helping to carry out the goals and objectives of SWCS. The 74th SWCS International Annual Conference will take place on July 28-31, 2019, at the Wyndham Grand in Pittsburgh, PA. Awards will be presented at the 2019 Awards Luncheon on Tuesday, July 30 at 12pm. John and Blanche will attend.

These are just a few of the pictures from the current edition of the ARCSE Newsletter
available to Members of the Association. 

Senior Conservationist and WWII Veteran Lawrence Matheson (95) was recognized as the oldest Senior Conservationist attending the NC Retirees picnic on May 9th. Attending the picnic were Jim and Becki Canterberry, Kent Clary, Tommy Cutts, Ray and Debra Dorsett, Frank Evans, Coy Garrett, Charlie and Mary Kris Godley. Also attending were Bill Harrell, Harold Lile, Boyce Harvey, Howard Hobson, John Kelly, Joe Kenyon, Roger and Rebecca Leab, Warren Mincey, Phyllis Pate, Lawrence Matheson, Janice Lilenthal, Cecil Settle, Horace Smith, Lane and Merry Price, Dora Richardson, Mike and Kay Sugg, Howard Tew, Joshua Tew, Pat Tyndall, A. B. Whitley, and Wilson Spencer.


This year’s reunion was held in Franklin, TN from 5-8 May, and was hosted by retired TN STC Kevin Brown, his wife Theresa, and ARCSE President Dana York.
Front row seated: Carolyn Glasgow, Shirley Klumpe, Sue Halstead, Kevin Brown, Theresa Brown, Dana York. First row standing: Frank and Mary Nell Schudder, Blanche Peterson, Peggy Todd, Grace Moore, Robin Heard, Betty Milliken, Jane Hardisty, Jo Gohmert, Mary Ann Margheim, Karen Tate. Rear row: Bob Halstead, Niles Glasgow, John Peterson, Rich Duesterhaus, Jude Mollenhauer, Ernie Todd, Barbara and Coy Garrett, Lee Frederick, Dennie Burns, Billy Milliken, Don Gohmert, Gary Margheim. Not shown: Hershel and Barbara Reed.


NRCS Federal Credit Union Above are ARSCE President-Elect Cheryl Simmons and NRCS Federal Credit Union President Cherie LaFleur, NRCS CNTSC Environmental Engineer



TO CONTACT US: write, phone, or email

Mr. Ron Marlow

Association of Retired Conservation Service Employees (ARCSE)

P.O. Box 7454, Fairfax Station, VA  22039-7454

Phone: 703-503-9219     Email:

New Officers:  President of ARSCE is Cheryl Simmons.  Jack Carlson as Secretary, Paul Benedict as Membership Chair and Donna Beggs as Treasurer.

To contact the webmaster for corrections, email:

Updated Monday, July 01, 2019 BY AT